Sidebar Widgets
E-Subscribe

Get email updates about Arts in the Parks events.

Discover Bloomington's Arts in the Parks
2021 Summer Arts in the Parks Series
Contact Information

Contact Information

Parks and Recreation Department

Title

Arts in the Parks

Banner
Sections

Arts in the Parks includes not only musical performances spanning the spectrum from classical to rock and everything in between, but also offers moonlight movies, food trucks, theatrical performances and much more! All programs are completely free of charge and open to the public. 

You can check the status of Arts in the Parks events during inclement weather by calling 952-563-8878 or visiting the Parks and Recreation Facebook page.


MONDAY MORNING KIDS SERIES

Monday Morning Kids Series 2022 Montage

Wake up to Mondays at Moir Park and Valley View Park, June 6 - August 8, 2022 (no show July 4). Bring your family and friends alternating weeks at these two popular locations throughout the summer to enjoy music, dancing, magic, storytelling and much more! The fun begins at 10:30 a.m. and each show lasts approximately one hour. 

Jun
06
Monday, June 6, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Moir Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Jun
13
Monday, June 13, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Valley View Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Jun
20
Monday, June 20, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Moir Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Jun
27
Monday, June 27, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Valley View Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Jul
11
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Moir Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Jul
18
Monday, July 18, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Valley View Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Jul
25
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Moir Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Aug
01
Monday, August 1, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Valley View Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.
Aug
08
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Enjoy the finest in kids entertainment at Moir Park, starting at 10:30 a.m.

TUESDAY PERFORMANCE SERIES

Tuesday Performance Series 2022 Montage

The sounds of summer echo throughout the Normandale Lake Bandshell area on select Tuesdays this summer when some of Bloomington’s best music and dance takes the stage. The Tuesday Performance series runs June 7 - August 9, 2022. Shows begin at 7 p.m. and are free and open to the public.

Jun
07
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.
Jun
14
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.
Jun
21
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.
Jun
28
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.
Jul
12
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.
Jul
26
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.

MIDWEEK MUSIC AND MARKET

Midweek Market Montage 2022

It has music. It has food trucks. It has a beer garden. It has lawn games. And it has a farmers market. It's the Midweek Music and Market and it has everything you need to enjoy your Wednesday evenings in the summer at Bloomington Civic Plaza! Taking place in the same location (Civic Plaza east lot) as the Saturday Farmers Market, this event series runs July 13 - August 24. Market, food and beer sales are open 5-8 p.m.  Music performances begin at 5:30 p.m.

Jul
13
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.
Jul
20
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.
Jul
27
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.
Aug
03
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.
Aug
10
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.
Aug
17
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.
Aug
24
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 5–8 p.m.

THURSDAY BLOCKBUSTERS SERIES

Thursday Blockbuster Series 2022 Montage

The Thursday Blockbusters Series is part of our Evening Performance Series at Normandale Lake Bandshell. Throughout the summer we will be hosting some of the best entertainment in the Twin Cities as well as food vendors to handle your dinner plans. The Thursday Blockbusters run June 9 - August 11. Food and beer service opens at 6:30 p.m. and music begins at 7 p.m. 

Jun
09
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Jun
16
Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Jun
23
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Jul
14
Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Jul
21
Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Jul
28
Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Aug
04
Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.
Aug
11
Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 6:30–9:30 p.m.

FRIDAY NIGHT LIVE SERIES

Friday Night Live Series 2022 Montage

Join us for the best in music, movies, and theater on Friday nights at the Normandale Lake Bandshell, Wright's Lake Park, Bloomington Civic Plaza and other locations throughout the City. See the calendar of upcoming performances below for locations. Friday Night Live runs June 17 - August 12 (no show July 2) and features food service beginning at 6 p.m. and performances starting at 6:30 p.m. 

Jun
17
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 6–9 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Wright's Lake Park June 17, 6 p.m.
Jun
24
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 6–9 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Normandale Lake Bandshell June 24, 6 p.m.
Jul
08
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 6–9 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Bloomington Civic Plaza July 8, 6 p.m.
Jul
15
Friday, July 15, 2022 - 6–9 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Wright's Lake Park July 15, 6 p.m.
Jul
22
Friday, July 22, 2022 - 6–9 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Normandale Lake Bandshell July 22, 6 p.m.
Jul
29
Friday, July 29, 2022 - 6–10 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Normandale Lake Bandshell July 29, 6 p.m.
Aug
05
Friday, August 5, 2022 - 6–10 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Normandale Lake Bandshell August 5, 6 p.m.
Aug
12
Friday, August 12, 2022 - 6–10 p.m.
Friday Night Live comes to Normandale Lake Bandshell August 12, 6 p.m.

PARKING


OTHER ARTS IN THE PARKS EVENTS

Enjoy these additional fun and inclusive Arts in the Parks activities. 

Jun
11
Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 11 a.m.–2 p.m.
Jun
19
Sunday, June 19, 2022 - 7–8 p.m.
Jul
03
Sunday, July 3, 2022 - 5–10:30 p.m.
Aug
26
Friday, August 26, 2022 - 9–11 p.m.

BECOME A SPONSOR

This year we are presenting many great ways to become a part of the Arts in the Parks programs!  Learn more about each opportunity below and then for more information or to reserve your sponsorship opportunity, call Arts in the Parks at 952-563-8693.