City facilities, including Bloomington Civic Plaza, are currently closed. Call 952-563-8700 for info, or visit the   COVID-19 closures page.

City Councilmembers

Adopted in 1960, the City Charter provides for a Council-Manager form of government. The City Council exercises the legislative power of the City of Bloomington and determines all City policies.

The City Council includes the Mayor and six other elected Councilmembers. The Council appoints a professional City Manager, who is responsible to the Council for the administration of all City business. The Council also appoints citizens to various advisory boards and commissions.

Council precincts map

  • Tim Busse

    Mayor

    Term expires: January 2, 2024

    Email: tbusse@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-457-7506
    Home Address: Bloomington, MN 55431
    Tim Busse
  • Dwayne Lowman

    Councilmember - District I

    Term expires: January 2, 2024

    Email: dlowman@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-270-2377
    Home Address:
    11217 Ewing Circle
    Bloomington, MN 55431
    Dwayne Lowman
  • Shawn Nelson

    Councilmember - District II

    Term expires: January 2, 2024

    Email: snelson@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 952-479-0471
    Home Address:
    5112 W. 105th St.
    Bloomington, MN 55437
    Shawn Nelson - Councilmember
  • Jack Baloga

    Councilmember - District III

    Term expires: January 3, 2022

    Email: jbaloga@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-944-5194
    Home Address: Bloomington, MN 55438
    Jack Baloga
  • Patrick Martin

    Councilmember - District IV

    Term expires: January 3, 2022

    Email: pmartin@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 952-454-6657
    Home Address:
    8828 River Ridge Road
    Bloomington, MN 55425
    Patrick Martin
  • Jenna Carter

    Councilmember - At Large

    Term expires: January 2, 2024

    Email: jcarter@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 612-704-0942
    Home Address:
    8813 Beard Avenue S.
    Bloomington, 55431
    Jenna Carter
  • Nathan Coulter

    Councilmember - At Large

    Term expires: January 3, 2022

    Email: ncoulter@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 952-239-0531
    Home Address:
    10408 Upton Ave S.
    Bloomington, 55431
    Nathan Coulter