A SNOW EMERGENCY in effect beginning at 9:00 PM January 17th, 2020  More information...

Ask the City

Request the following services

Fire Department 

  • Fire department services 
    (Car seat installation help, fire prevention presentations, station tours, fire truck visits, home safety inspections, smoke and CO2 alarm assistance)

Public Works 

Other 

Or send us a question, comment or request

If your issue isn't listed above, please contact the work group of your choice (there's a list of email and phone contacts on this page), or fill out the form below. Our goal is to respond within one business day.

Contact preference
Contact info
(requested format: 952-xxx-xxxx)
Question or comment

Write or call us

1800 W Old Shakopee Road
Bloomington, Minnesota 55431-3027

Email: information@bloomingtonmn.gov

Phone: 952-563-8700 
M – F, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


Other phone numbers, emails

BCAT (Bloomington Community Access Television)
952-563-4980
BVinar@BloomingtonMN.gov

Bloomington Ice Garden
952-563-8841
big@BloomingtonMN.gov

Bloomington Farmers Market
952-563-8877
farmersmarket@BloomingtonMN.gov

Building and Inspections
952-563-8930
inspections@BloomingtonMN.gov

Center for the Arts
952-563-8889
centerforthearts@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Assessor
952-563-8724
assessing@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Attorney
952-563-8753
legal@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Clerk
952-563-8729
cityclerk@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Council
952-563-8782
councilsecretary@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Manager's Office
952-563-8780
admincm@BloomingtonMN.gov

Communications
952-563-8819
communications@BloomingtonMN.gov

Community Development
952-563-8920
commdev@BloomingtonMN.gov

Community Services
952-563-8713
communityservices@BloomingtonMN.gov

Creative Placemaking and Engagement
952-563-8744
apelinka@BloomingtonMN.gov

Creekside Community Center
952-563-4944
humanrights@BloomingtonMN.gov

Engineering
952-563-4870
engineering@BloomingtonMN.gov

Environmental Health
952-563-8934
envhealth@BloomingtonMN.gov

Finance
952-563-8790
finance@BloomingtonMN.gov

Fire Department
952-563-4801
fire@BloomingtonMN.gov

Fire Prevention
952-563-8933
fireprevention@Bloomingtonmn.gov

Golf
952-563-8702
golf@BloomingtonMN.gov

Housing and Redevelopment Authority
952-563-8937
hra@BloomingtonMN.gov

Human Resources
952-563-8710
humanresources@BloomingtonMN.gov

Human Rights Commission
952-563-8733
humanrights@BloomingtonMN.gov

Human Services
952-563-8733
humanservices@BloomingtonMN.gov

Information Technology
952-563-4885
information@BloomingtonMN.gov

Licensing
952-563-8728
licensing@Bloomingtonmn.gov

Maintenance
952-563-8760
maintenance@BloomingtonMN.gov

Parks and Recreation
952-563-8877
parksrec@BloomingtonMN.gov

Planning
952-563-8920
planning@BloomingtonMN.gov

Police Department
952-563-4900
police@BloomingtonMN.gov

Port Authority
952-563-4861
portauthority@BloomingtonMN.gov

Public Health
952-563-8900
publichealth@BloomingtonMN.gov

Public Works
952-563-4581
publicworks@BloomingtonMN.gov

Utilities
952-563-8777
utilities@BloomingtonMN.gov

Utility Billing
952-563-8726
utilitybilling@BloomingtonMN.gov

Contact Information