Skip to main content

Ask the City

Write or call us

1800 W Old Shakopee Road
Bloomington, Minnesota 55431-3027

Phone: 952-563-8700 – 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Ask for assistance

For the following common issues, use these links to contact City staff.


Or send us a question or comment

If your issue isn't listed above, fill out the following form. Our goal is to respond within one business day.

Contact preference
Contact info
(requested format: 952-xxx-xxxx)
Question or comment

Tennessen warning
Please take notice that any data received by the City as the result of submitting this form will be classified as government data pursuant to the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act, Minnesota Statutes Chapter 13. Under the Data Practices Act, some or all of this data is classified as public data, including your name, address, email address, phone number, and other personal information provided by you. Public data is available to anyone requesting it and consists of all data furnished via this Web form. Please be advised that the correspondence will be added to the public record. The purpose and intended use of the information collected through this form is to obtain public input and data in support of City activities and services. You have the right to refuse to submit this form. If you choose not to submit this form, you will need to contact the City by another means if you wish to provide the information collected by the form.

Nondiscrimination and accommodation commitments
The City of Bloomington does not discriminate on the basis of disability in the admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its services, programs, or activities. Upon request, accommodation will be provided to allow individuals with disabilities to participate in all City of Bloomington services, programs, and activities. Upon request, this information can be provided in Braille, large print, audio tape and/or electronic format. 

BCAT (Bloomington Community Access Television)

952-563-4980
BVinar@BloomingtonMN.gov

Bloomington Ice Garden

952-563-8841
big@BloomingtonMN.gov

Bloomington Farmers Market

952-563-8877
farmersmarket@BloomingtonMN.gov

Building and Inspections

952-563-8930
inspections@BloomingtonMN.gov

Center for the Arts

952-563-8889
centerforthearts@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Assessor

952-563-8724
assessing@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Attorney

952-563-8753
legal@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Clerk

952-563-8729
cityclerk@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Council

952-563-8782
councilsecretary@BloomingtonMN.gov

City Manager's Office

952-563-8780
admincm@BloomingtonMN.gov

Communications

952-563-8819
communications@BloomingtonMN.gov

Community Development

952-563-8920
commdev@BloomingtonMN.gov

Community Services

952-563-8713
communityservices@BloomingtonMN.gov

Creative Placemaking and Engagement

952-563-8744
apelinka@BloomingtonMN.gov

Creekside Community Center

952-563-4944
humanrights@BloomingtonMN.gov

Engineering

952-563-4870
engineering@BloomingtonMN.gov

Environmental Health

952-563-8934
envhealth@BloomingtonMN.gov

Finance

952-563-8790
finance@BloomingtonMN.gov

Fire Department

952-563-4801
fire@BloomingtonMN.gov

Fire Prevention

952-563-8933
fireprevention@bloomingtonmn.gov

Golf

952-563-8702
golf@BloomingtonMN.gov

Housing and Redevelopment Authority

952-563-8937
hra@BloomingtonMN.gov

Human Resources

952-563-8710
humanresources@BloomingtonMN.gov

Human Rights Commission

952-563-8733
humanrights@BloomingtonMN.gov

Human Services

952-563-8733
humanservices@BloomingtonMN.gov

Information Systems

952-563-4850
information@BloomingtonMN.gov

Licensing

952-563-8728
licensing@bloomingtonmn.gov

Maintenance

952-563-8760
maintenance@BloomingtonMN.gov

Parks and Recreation

952-563-8877
parksrec@BloomingtonMN.gov

Planning

952-563-8920
planning@BloomingtonMN.gov

Police Department

952-563-4900
police@BloomingtonMN.gov

Port Authority

952-563-4861
portauthority@BloomingtonMN.gov

Public Health

952-563-8900
publichealth@BloomingtonMN.gov

Public Works

952-563-4581
publicworks@BloomingtonMN.gov

Utilities

952-563-8777
utilities@BloomingtonMN.gov

Utility Billing

952-563-8726
utilitybilling@BloomingtonMN.gov

Contact Information