Skip to main content

City Councilmembers

Adopted in 1960, the City Charter provides for a Council-Manager form of government. The City Council exercises the legislative power of the City of Bloomington and determines all City policies.

The City Council includes the Mayor and six other elected Councilmembers. The Council appoints a professional City Manager, who is responsible to the Council for the administration of all City business. The Council also appoints citizens to various advisory boards and commissions.

Council precincts map

  • Gene Winstead

    Mayor

    Term expires: January 1, 2020

    Email: gwinstead@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-888-1258
    Home Address:
    9632 Xerxes Road
    Bloomington, MN 55431
    Mayor Winstead
  • Tim Busse

    Councilmember - At Large

    Term expires: January 2, 2020

    Email: tbusse@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-457-7506
    Home Address:
    2909 West 97th Street
    Bloomington, MN 55431
    Tim Busse
  • Nathan Coulter

    Councilmember - At Large

    Term expires: January 3, 2022

    Email: ncoulter@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 952-239-0531
    Home Address:
    10408 Upton Ave S.
    Bloomington, 55431
    Nathan Coulter
  • Dwayne Lowman

    Councilmember - District I

    Term expires: January 2, 2020

    Email: dlowman@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-270-2377
    Home Address:
    11217 Ewing Circle
    Bloomington, MN 55431
    Councilmember Lowman
  • Shawn Nelson

    Councilmember - District II

    Term expires: January 2, 2020

    Email: snelson@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 952-479-0471
    Home Address:
    5112 W. 105th St.
    Bloomington, MN 55437
    Shawn Nelson - Councilmember
  • Jack Baloga

    Councilmember - District III

    Term expires: January 3, 2022

    Email: jbaloga@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-944-5194
    Home Address:
    7123 Oak Pointe Curve
    Bloomington, MN 55438
    Jack Baloga
  • Patrick Martin

    Councilmember - District IV

    Term expires: January 3, 2022

    Email: pmartin@bloomingtonmn.gov
    Phone: 952-454-6657
    Home Address:
    8828 River Ridge Road
    Bloomington, MN 55425
    Patrick Martin