Skip to main content
Most City facilities and departments will be closed or have modified hours on Friday, July 3 in observance of Independence Day.  

City Councilmembers

Adopted in 1960, the City Charter provides for a Council-Manager form of government. The City Council exercises the legislative power of the City of Bloomington and determines all City policies.

The City Council includes the Mayor and six other elected Councilmembers. The Council appoints a professional City Manager, who is responsible to the Council for the administration of all City business. The Council also appoints citizens to various advisory boards and commissions.

City Council districts and precincts map

  • Gene Winstead

    Mayor

    Term expires: January 1, 2016

    Email: gwinstead@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-888-1258
    Home Address:
    9632 Xerxes Road
    Bloomington, MN 55431
  • Cynthia Bemis Abrams

    Councilmember - At Large

    Term expires: January 1, 2018

    Email: cabrams@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-833-0505
    Home Address:
    400 West 109th Street
    Bloomington, MN 55438
  • Tim Busse

    Councilmember - At Large

    Term expires: January 1, 2016

    Email: tbusse@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-457-7506
    Home Address:
    2909 West 97th Street
    Bloomington, MN 55431
  • Dwayne Lowman

    Councilmember - District I

    Term expires: January 1, 2016

    Email: dlowman@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-479-0226
    Home Address:
    2400 W. 102nd Street
    Apt No. 210
    Bloomington, MN 55431
  • Andrew Carlson

    Councilmember - District II

    Term expires: January 1, 2016

    Email: acarlson@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-242-5658
    Home Address:
    4642 Heritage Hills Drive
    Bloomington, MN 55437
  • Jack Baloga

    Councilmember - District III

    Term expires: January 1, 2018

    Email: jbaloga@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 952-944-5194
    Home Address:
    7123 Oak Pointe Curve
    Bloomington, MN 55438
  • Jon Oleson

    Councilmember - District IV

    Term expires: January 1, 2018

    Email: joleson@BloomingtonMN.gov
    Phone: 651-208-6586
    Home Address:
    8725 2nd Avenue S 55420
    Bloomington, MN 55420